

The Hammersmith Society 60th Anniversary Celebration & 59th Annual General Meeting

6.30pm for 7pm on Wednesday 22 June 2022 The Main Hall Latymer Upper School King Street W6 9LR

AGENDA

1 Introduction Hans Haenlein President of The Hammersmith Society

2 Hammersmith Society Awards introduced by Derrick Wright

Nominations Wooden Spoon Awards Jane Mercer Award Nancye Goulden Award Environment Award

Presentation of the Awards

by Cllr Emma Apthorp, Mayor of Hammersmith and Fulham

3 Visiting Speaker Nicholas Boys Smith

Founding director of social enterprise Createstreets. Chair of the advisory board of the government's Office for Place, formerly known as the Building Better, Building Beautiful Commission, which was cochaired by Nicholas.

4 Chairman's Report Richard Winterton

5 AGM business

Minutes of the 58th AGM held in the River Room Riverside Studios Treasurer's report Election of the Committee: Hans Haenlein *President*, Richard Farthing, *Chairman and Membership Secretary*, Richard Winterton *Vice chairman*, Annabel Clarke *Secretary*, Matt Hedges *Treasurer* Angela Clarke, Robert Iggulden, Annabelle May, Michael Rivers, Chris Tranchell, Derrick Wright

The Society is indebted to Melanie Whitlock and Julian Hillman, who are standing down from the committee, for the time and support they have given to The Hammersmith Society over many years

6 Questions and any other business

Wine and soft drinks will be served before and after the meeting

The Society is most grateful to Latymer Upper School for allowing us to use the Main Hall and for all the associated support they have provided for this occasion